7 حقائق مثيرة للاهتمام حول اللغة الأسبانية

In2Spanish » 7 حقائق مثيرة للاهتمام حول اللغة الأسبانية

1. كم من الناس يتحدثون الإسبانية في العالم؟

حوالي 400 مليون شخص يتحدثون الأسبانية في جميع أنحاء العالم.

2. كم دولة تتحدث الاسبانية؟

وفقًا لمعهد سرفانتس، يتم توزيع العالم الناطق باللغة الإسبانية في إسبانيا وأمريكا اللاتينية. 19 دولة في العالم الأمريكي لديها الإسبانية كلغة رسمية. المكسيك في المقدمة مع أكثر من 112 مليون شخص.

3. كيف وصلت اللغة الإسبانية إلى أمريكا اللاتينية من إسبانيا؟

وصلت اللغة الإسبانية أولا جزر البحر الكاريبي في عام 1492، ثم انتشر بسرعة في جميع أنحاء أمريكا مع المستوطنين بشكل رئيسي من الأندلس وإكستريمادورا.

4. هل اتقان اللغه الاسبانيه في سوق العمل ليكون ثنائي اللغة الإنجليزية يحسن من الوضع الاقتصادي في الولايات المتحدة؟

أثبتت الدراسات الحديثة أن إتقان اللغة الإسبانية في سوق العمل في الولايات المتحدة يعني في المتوسط ما بين 7000 دولار و 8000 دولار أمريكي في الراتب الإجمالي السنوي.

5. هل هناك فروق بين اللغة الإسبانية في إسبانيا وأمريكا اللاتينية؟

هناك بعض الاختلافات بين اللغة الإسبانية في إسبانيا واللغة الإسبانية  في أمريكا اللاتينية. هناك أيضًا اختلافات بين أنواع الإسبانية المنطوقة في أجزاء مختلفة من أمريكا اللاتينية. وفي أنحاء مختلفة من إسبانيا!

الاختلافات الرئيسية بين إسبانيا وأمريكا اللاتينية هي:

Vosotros / Ustedes (أنت / أنت)

الاسبان في اسبانيا يستعملون كلمه "vosotros" (و التي معناها انتم) للإشارة إلى مجموعة من الاشخاص بطريقه غير رسميه. على سبيل المثال، عندما تتحدث مع مجموعة من الأصدقاء في اسبانيا فستقول "Vosotros sois primos". حيث اذا كنت تريد ان تقول نفس الجمله في لاتن أميركا فتستعمل "Ustedes son primos" و معناها كلكلم ذو قرابه.

Past perfect / Simple past (الماضي التام و الماضي البسيط)

من الاكثر شيوعا إستخدام الماضي التام عند وصف الإجراءات الأخيرة  في اللغة الاسبانية المتداولة في اسبانيا، ولكن في لاتن أمريكا يستخدمون الماضي البسيط بنفس المواقف.

6. العديد من الكلمات الإسبانية لها جذور عربية

حوالي 4،000 كلمه اسبانيه تأتي من اصل عربي. التأثير الأكبر اللغوي للغة العربية هو المعجمي. حوالي 8٪ من مفردات اللغة الاسبانية تأتي من جذور عربية. على سبيل المثال "Gibraltar" تأتي من كلمة "جبل طارق" وسميت على اسم الجنرال المسلم الذي قاد الهجمات على "península". كلمة أخرى من أصل عربي تتعلق بالعملة ، مثلا "alcancía" التي تأتي من كلمة "الكنز". اما الكلمات المتعلقة بالطعام مثل "albóndiga" تاتي من كلمة العربيه "البندقه". أخيرًا ، وربما يكون التعبير الأكثر شهرة هو "¡Ojalá!" التي تاتي من كلمة "ان شاء الله"

7. الولايات المتحدة لديها الآن متحدثين إسبان أكثر من إسبانيا - المكسيك فقط لديها أكثر من ذلك

وفقًا لمعهد سرفانتس ، تعد الولايات المتحدة ثاني أكبر دولة ناطقة بالإسبانية في العالم بعد المكسيك.

يقول التقرير إن هناك 41 مليون شخص يتحدثون الإسبانية في الولايات المتحدة بالإضافة إلى 11.6 مليون شخص يتحدثون لغتين ، معظمهم من المهاجرين الناطقين بالإسبانية. هذا يضع الولايات المتحدة قبل كولومبيا (48 مليون) وإسبانيا (46 مليون) والثانية بعد المكسيك (121 مليون).

مراجع

  1. FIDESCU. Las Lenguas de Latinoamérica: Español, Portugués y Lenguas Indígenas. Retrieved from http://www.fidescu.org/fidescu/centros-examinadores-autorizados?catid=0&id=146 Published: January 23,2013. Accessed November 4, 2019.  
  2. Government of Gibraltar. (n.d.). History. Retrieved from http://www.gibraltar.gov.gi/history
  3. Quintana, Lucía & Juan Pablo Mora. (Oct. 2002). Enseñanza del acervo léxico árabe de la lengua española. XIII Congreso Internacional de ASELE. Retrieved from http://cvc.cervantes.es/ensenanza/biblioteca_ele/asele/asele_xiii.htm
  4. Lillo, Elena Toro. (n.d.). La invasión árabe. Los árabes y el elemento árabe en español. Biblioteca Virtual, Miguel de Cervantes. Retrieved from http://www.cervantesvirtual.com/servlet/SirveObras/scclng/01350531966682286190680/

7 Interesting facts about the spanish language

In2Spanish » 7 Interesting facts about the spanish language

1. How many people speak Spanish in the world?

Around 400 million people speak Spanish worldwide. 

2. How many countries speak Spanish?

According to the Cervantes Institute the Spanish-speaking world is distributed in Spain and Latin America. 19 countries of the American world have Spanish as the official language. Mexico is the leader with more 112 million people.

3. How the Spanish language reached Latin America from Spain?

The Spanish language first reached the Caribbean islands in 1492, then it spread rapidly throughout America with settlers mainly from Andalusia and Extremadura.

4. Is it an economic advantage in the labor market to be bilingual English-Spanish in the United States?

Recent studies have established that mastery of Spanish in the US labor market means an average of between US $ 7,000 and US $ 8,000 more in the annual gross salary.

5. Are there differences between Spanish in Spain and in Latin America?

There are some differences between the Spanish of Spain and the Spanish spoken in Latin America. There are also differences between the types of Spanish spoken in different parts of Latin America. And in different parts of Spain!

The main differences between Spain Spanish and Latin American Spanish are:

Vosotros / Ustedes

Spaniards use the word ‘vosotros’ (you – plural) to refer a group of people in a casual way. For instance, when speaking to a group of friends in Spain you might say ‘Vosotros sois primos.’ Whereas in Latin America you would say ‘Ustedes son primos.’ (You all are cousins).

Past perfect / Simple past

In European/Castilian Spanish it’s more common to hear people using the past perfect tense when describing recent actions, for example, ‘Me ha esperado en casa’ (He has waited). However, in Latin America, the simple past tense is preferred in these kinds of situations, so it would be ‘Me quedé en casa hoy’.

6. Many Spanish words have Arabic roots

About 4,000 words in the Spanish language are of Arab origin. The greatest linguistic influence of Arabic is lexical. Some 8% of Spanish vocabulary is of Arabic origin. Gibraltar comes from jabal Tariq, meaning ‘mountain of Tariq’ and named after the Muslim general who led the attacks on the peninsula. Another Arabic-origin word regarding currency,  such as alcancía (‘money-box’) from al-kanz (‘the treasure’). Words related with food such as albóndiga (‘meatball’) from al-bunduqah. Finally, and probably most well-known expression is ¡Ojalá!, which is derived from the phrase law šá lláh, meaning “if Allah wills [it]”. 

7. US now has more Spanish speakers than Spain – only Mexico has more

According to The Instituto Cervantes, The United States is the world’s second largest Spanish-speaking country after Mexico.

The report says there are 41 million native Spanish speakers in the US plus a further 11.6 million who are bilingual, mainly the children of Spanish-speaking immigrants. This puts the US ahead of Colombia (48 million) and Spain (46 million) and second only to Mexico (121 million).

References

  1. FIDESCU. Las Lenguas de Latinoamérica: Español, Portugués y Lenguas Indígenas. Retrieved from http://www.fidescu.org/fidescu/centros-examinadores-autorizados?catid=0&id=146 Published: January 23,2013. Accessed November 4, 2019.  
  2. Government of Gibraltar. (n.d.). History. Retrieved from http://www.gibraltar.gov.gi/history
  3. Quintana, Lucía & Juan Pablo Mora. (Oct. 2002). Enseñanza del acervo léxico árabe de la lengua española. XIII Congreso Internacional de ASELE. Retrieved from http://cvc.cervantes.es/ensenanza/biblioteca_ele/asele/asele_xiii.htm
  4. Lillo, Elena Toro. (n.d.). La invasión árabe. Los árabes y el elemento árabe en español. Biblioteca Virtual, Miguel de Cervantes. Retrieved from http://www.cervantesvirtual.com/servlet/SirveObras/scclng/01350531966682286190680/